The Bahamas accepted as 13th bid for ICC World Cup 2007
Stabroek News
January 14, 2004

Related Links: Articles on CWC 2007
Letters Menu Archival Menu

The Bahamas has been accepted by the ICC CWC WI 2007 Inc. as the 13th country to officially register a bid committee for the process which will determine which countries host matches in the ICC Cricket World Cup West Indies 2007.

The Bahamas' bid committee comprises chair, Carl Brennen; and members, Andrew Ford and Martin Lundy. The committee is endorsed by Coline Deane, president of the Bahamas Cricket Association and Harrison Thompson, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Youth and Sports.

The 12 other countries with registered bid committees are: Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and the United States.