Singh elected GCC's president
Stabroek News
December 3, 2003

Related Links: Articles on cricket
Letters Menu Archival Menu

Neil Singh was elected president of the Georgetown Cricket Club, when that body held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday at the club's pavilion.

Other executive members elected to serve for the year 2003/2004 are Harold Dhanraj (vice-president), Linden Morrison (treasurer), Ramesh Seebaran (secretary) and Philip Fernandes (club captain).

The committee members are Dunstan Barrow, Bish Panday and Afzal Khan.

The following team captains were also elected: Ricardo Mohamed (cricket), David Fernandes (hockey), Roy Rampersaud (lawn tennis) and Turan Mohabeer (squash).

Justice Cecil Kennard, G.A. Fraser, Steve Backer, Jameel Baksh, Terry Hodgson, Paul Chan-A-Sue and Claude Saul were elected on the ballot committee. The trustees are Chan-A-Sue, Kennard and Amo Persaud.

PKF Barcellos Narine and Co audits the GCC's books.